Available Now

The Explorer Baroness

He’s the wealthiest nobleman

She’s a risk to his reputation!

Gregory Lattimer is well aware Charis Dunnfield is not the Society bride this Baron’s son needs to restore his family’s tarnished reputation. She is scandalizing the ton—living mostly in Constantinople and running her father’s antiquities business. Gregory must settle for her friendship instead—and her help vetting other potential brides for him—until she voyages east again. But will any debutante match up to Charis?

"On all accounts, THE EXPLORER BARONESS is a wonderful way to wrap up the Heirs in Waiting trilogy."

~Sandra Martin, Fresh Fiction

"The romance between Charis and Gregory is warm and filled with yearning, and paces itself beautifully. I loved watching them figure out how to strike a balance between freedom and commitment."

~Lisa Fernandes, All About Romance

Read an Excerpt

AmazonBarnes & NobleAmazon KindleNookKoboGoogle PlayiBooks

The Heirs in Waiting.

Three Oxford friends with stellar destinies ...three men who mold the present as they await a future of wealth and prestige.

Waiting in the wings is never easy, whether one carries the responsibilities without the authority, or is shut out and must find one's own way. But forging ahead on one's own means encountering exceptional women who would never be found at a ton ball...


Gregory Lattimar is heir to Baron Lattimar (and brother to Pru and Temper, from A MOST UNSUITABLE MATCH and THE EARL’S INCONVENIENT WIFE.) Since leaving Oxford, Gregory has had to take over the running of the Lattimar estates, a job his reclusive collector father has simply ignores. Checking up on the sources of the antiquities the baron spends vast sums on, Gregory encounters Charis Dunford, the free-spirited daughter of an adventurer who travels the world, selling in a small London shop some of objects he collects in order to fund his journeys. Gregory expects to encounter, if not deference, at least cooperation from the lady who runs the shop—certainly not a dressing down for his ignorance about the treasures her father discovers. Committed to restoring a family reputation already tarnished by his notorious mother and his unconventional sisters, Gregory has pledged to marry an eminently proper Society maiden. The last thing he needs is to find himself captivated by a shopkeeper...

Works in Progress

With the final book in the HEIRS IN WAITING series completed, Julia is working on ideas for her next trilogy.

All Books

The Railway Countess
The Bluestocking Duchess
The Enticing of Miss Standish
The Tempting of the Governess
The Awakening of Miss Henley
The Earl's Inconvenient Wife
A Most Unsuitable Match
Secret Lessons With The Rake
Convenient Proposal to the Lady
Stolen Encounters With the Duchess
Forbidden Nights with the Viscount
The Rake To Reveal Her
The Rake To Rescue Her
The Rake To Redeem Her
The Rake To Ruin Her
By Honor Bound
An Honest Bargain
Lady Ambleforth's Afternoon Adventure
Society's Most Disreputable Gentleman
A Most Unconventional Match
The Smuggler and the Society Bride
From Waif To Gentleman's Wife
One Candlelit Christmas
A Most Unconventional Match
Rogue's Lady
The Untamed Heiress
The Courtesan
Christmas Keepsakes
Wicked Wager
Forbidden Stranger
My Lady's Honor
My Lady's Pleasure
My Lady's Trust
The Proper Wife
The Officer's Bride
A Scandalous Proposal
The Wedding Gamble

Books by Series

The Heirs in Waiting Series

The Bluestocking DuchessThe Railway CountessThe Explorer Baroness

The Cinderella Spinsters Series

The Awakening of Miss HenleyThe Tempting of the GovernessThe Enticing of Miss Standish

Sisters of Scandal Series

A Most Unsuitable MatchThe Earl's Inconvenient Wife

Hadley's Hellions Series

Secret Lessons With The RakeConvenient Proposal to the LadyStolen Encounters With the DuchessForbidden Nights with the Viscount

Ransleigh Rogues Series

Four cousins, best friends through childhood and university, whose destinies are forever altered by war and the love of one remarkable woman…“Magnificent Max”, “Wagering Will”, “Ingenious Alastair” and “Dandy Dom”

The Rake To Reveal HerThe Rake To Rescue HerThe Rake To Redeem HerThe Rake To Ruin Her

The Wellingfords Series

Society's Most Disreputable GentlemanFrom Waif To Gentleman's WifeOne Candlelit ChristmasA Most Unconventional MatchThe Proper WifeThe Wedding Gamble

Regency Silk and Scandal Series

The Smuggler and the Society Bride